Sub #167: TV On The Radio

In this episode, Jim Shearer interviewed TV On The Radio. Their newest album, Return To Cookie Mountain, was released on September 12th.

Here’s the playlist for episode #167:

Kasabian – Empire
Silversun Pickups – Well Thought Out Twinkles
Jose Gonzales – Crosses
Mobius Band – The Loving Sounds Of Static
Ladytron – Destroy Everything You Touch
Scissor Sisters – I Don’t Feel Like Dancin’
TV On The Radio – Wolf Like Me
Camera Obscura – Lloyd, I’m Ready To Be Heartbroken
Thom Yorke – Harrowdown Hill

As usual, MTV Overdrive has the entire episode and bonus videos ready to watch. Launch this episode now. Talk about this week’s episode or post feedback about the show in the comments section.

Here’s what’s coming up next on Subterranean…
October 1, 2006: Regina Spektor
October 8, 2006: (no show)
October 15, 2006: Silversun Pickups
October 22, 2006: Beck

Back to top
The 120 Minutes ArchiveBack to top