KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas

KROQ Almost Acoustic ChristmasEvery year since 1993, KROQ in Los Angeles has been doing the Almost Acoustic Christmas, a special live concert with tons of bands performing 30 to 60 minute sets over two nights.

This year, the first night of the concert was Saturday, December 9th. The second night is tonight, Sunday, December 10th!

It’s almost always a pretty fantastic event, and you can watch the whole thing live and uncensored on KROQ’s video webcast. Here are tonight’s set times so you can get ready for the big show.

5:00 PST
8:00 EST

She Wants Revenge

5:30 PST
8:30 EST

Snow Patrol

6:00 PST
9:00 EST

Gnarls Barkley

6:35 PST
9:35 EST

Angels & Airwaves

7:10 PST
10:10 EST

Panic! At The Disco

7:45 PST
10:45 EST

Evanescence

8:25 PST
11:25 EST

The Raconteurs

9:00 PST
12:00 EST

Beck

9:45 PST
12:45 EST

The Killers

10:40 PST
1:40 EST

Foo Fighters

Here are the links to tonight’s live KROQ video webcast…
High: http://kroq.vo.llnwd.net/o1/acxhi.asx
Medium: http://kroq.vo.llnwd.net/o1/acxmed.asx
Low: http://kroq.vo.llnwd.net/o1/acxlo.asx

I’ll be watching for sure. Some bands (for example, She Wants Revenge) I could do without, but I can’t wait to see Gnarls Barkley, The Raconteurs, Beck, and of course the Foos, who also performed last night. It was pretty spectacular. Enjoy the show everyone.

Back to top
The 120 Minutes Archive